DE | EN
Voriger
Nächster

Rachmaninoff's Villa Senar

Villa Senar is the former home of Sergei Rachmaninoff. Being one of the greatest composers, conductors and pianists of the 20th century, he built this villa in the architectual style „Stil des Neuen Bauens“ directly on Lake Lucerne. A magical place with around 21,000sqm of land, including a gardener’s house and a boathouse. The name „SENAR“ stands for the initials of the owner couple: „SE“ for Sergei, „NA“ for Natalia and „R“ for Rachmaninoff.

The Serge Rachmaninoff Foundation

The Serge Rachmaninoff Foundation was established in 2000 by the grandson Alexander Rachmaninoff Conus. Its mission is to make Sergei Rachmaninoff’s cultural legacy accessible to the public in his Villa Senar and to curate it as a house of culture and education. The nucleus of the programmes, concerts, installations, formats and projects is always the work of Sergei Rachmaninoff in the context of his vision as a composer, pianist, conductor as well as his character, personality and encounters.

Current

Currently, Rachmaninoff’s Villa Senar is being restored to its original condition, as Sergej Rachmaninoff conceived and lived in the Bauhaus-style mansion, under the supervision of the monument conservator, experts, architects and restorers. The unique atmosphere of this oasis full of magic, art, music and intimacy as well as a place of encounter and family is preserved and revived in the process.

Projects

At regular intervals, projects will be presented here that will be realised by the Sergei Rachmaninoff Foundation in the Villa Senar from 2023 onwards. On 1st April 2023, the world will celebrate the 150th birthday of Sergei Rachmaninoff. His Villa Senar will be the venue for projects for children, families, aficionados and newcomers. Private and exclusive events are also organised and curated on request for you, your friends and clients. Become part of this new, fresh and unique project – we need allies, sponsors and patrons. It is only through you and your support that this magical place lives.

Primary Performance
Dieter Ammann's composition class at the Lucerne School of Music commissioned 5 album pages: Contemporary Birthday Serenades for Sergei Rachmaninoff. We put young composer:s in the spotlight and get new perspectives on his work. The concert series will take place in spring 2023. The parameters have been set: 2-minute album sheet for Lied Duo. The basis is the song A-ooo op. 38. no. 6, lyrics by Constantine Balmont. With Bella Adamova, soprano, and Malte Schäfer, Rachmaninoff's grand piano.
Birthday Greetings from Topstarts
"What does Riccardo Chailly wish Sergei for his birthday?", "What is Yuja Wang's favourite Rachmaninoff melody?", "What does Yannick Nézet-Séguin play Sergei for his birthday?", "Do you prefer virtuosity or endless melody, dear Anne-Sophie Mutter?"
30-second statements on the 150th birthday - The top stars will make their personal birthday greetings public from January 2023.
Opening Festival
During one week in early May 2023, public events will take place, with concerts, guided tours, film screenings, lectures by experts, new discoveries and a touch of Hollywood. Special performances for children, a carte blanche by the Lake Communities Music School, birthday serenades by young composers, LIED duos...
Voriger
Nächster

Sponsorship

Rachmaninoff’s Villa Senar and its world-exclusive cultural assets offer a unique opportunity to rediscover the life and work of Sergei Rachmaninoff. His virtuosity, the addictive endless melodies and the genius of the compositions cast a spell over people. With us, you are at the artist’s home, sitting on his couch in his living room. We offer partners the opportunity to integrate this storytelling, the richness of facets far beyond the world of classical music, into their communication and to deepen relationships. By means of long-term communication and marketing concepts, you will receive maximum exposure and make a decisive contribution to the preservation of this world cultural heritage.
Get in touch with us here via our contact form if you would like to support us.

DE | EN
Voriger
Nächster

Rachmaninoffs Villa Senar

Die Villa Senar ist das ehemalige Wohnhaus von Sergej Rachmaninoff. Einer der grössten Komponisten, Dirigenten und Pianisten des 20. Jahrhunderts errichtete diese Villa im Stil des Neuen Bauens direkt am Vierwaldstättersee. Ein magischer Ort mit rund 21000m2 Parkanlage, inklusive Gärtnerhaus und eigenem Bootshaus. Der Name «SENAR» steht für die Initialien des Besitzerehepaars: «SE» steht für Sergej, «NA» für Natalia und «R» für Rachmaninoff.

Die Stiftung
Serge Rachmaninoff

Die Stiftung Serge Rachmaninoff wurde im Jahr 2000 vom Enkel Alexander Rachmaninoff-Conus gegründet. Sie hat den Auftrag, das kulturelle Erbe von Sergej Rachmaninoff in seiner Villa Senar der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen und als Kultur- und Bildungshaus zu kuratieren. Nukleus der Programme, Konzerte, Installationen, Formate und Projekte ist stets das Werk von Sergej Rachmaninoff im Kontext seiner Vision als Komponist, Pianist, Dirigent sowie seinem Charakter, Persönlichkeit und Begegnungen.

Aktuell

Aktuell wird Rachmaninoffs Villa Senar unter Überwachung der Denkmalpflegerin, Expert:innen, Architekten und Restaurateur:innen in den Originalzustand gebracht, wie Sergej Rachmaninoff das Anwesen im Bauhausstil konzipiert und bewohnt hat. Die einzigartige Stimmung dieser Oase voller Magie, Kunst, Musik und Intimität sowie Ort der Begegnung und Familie wird dabei erhalten und belebt.

Nächste Projekte

In regelmässigen Abständen werden hier Projekte vorgestellt, die ab 2023 in der Villa Senar von der Stiftung Serge Rachmaninoff realisiert werden. Am 1. April 2023 feiert die Welt den 150. Geburtstag von Sergej Rachmaninoff. So wird seine Villa Senar bespielt mit Projekten für Kinder, Familien, Afficionados und Newcomers. Auch private und exklusive Anlässe werden massgeschneidert für Sie, Ihre Freunde und Kundinnen organisiert und kuratiert auf Anfrage. Werden Sie Teil dieses neuen, frischen und einzigartigen Projektes – wir brauchen Verbündete, Sponsor:innen und Mäzen:innen. Nur durch Sie und Ihre Unterstützung lebt dieser magische Ort.
Uraufführungen
Dieter Ammanns Kompositionsklasse der Hochschule Luzern - Musik, komponiert im Auftrag 5 Albenblätter:
Zeitgenössische Geburtstagsständchen für Sergej Rachmaninoff.
Wir stellen junge Komponist:innen ins Zentrum und erhalten neue Sichtweisen auf sein Werk. Die Konzertreihe findet im Frühling 2023 statt. Die Parameter stehen fest: 2-minütiges Albenblatt für Lied Duo. Grundlage ist das Lied A-ooo Op. 38. Nr. 6., Text von Constantine Balmont. Mit Bella Adamova, Sopran und Malte Schäfer, Rachmaninoffs Grand Piano.
Geburtstagsgrüsse von Topstars
Was wünscht Riccardo Chailly Sergej zum Geburtstag?,
Welches ist Yuja Wangs Lieblings-Rachmaninoff-Melodie?,
Was spielt Yannick Nézet-Séguin Sergej zum Geburtstag?,
Lieber Virtuosität oder Endlos-Melodie, liebe Anne-Sophie Mutter?
30 Sekunden Statements zum 150. Geburtstag
-
Die Topstars machen ab Januar 2023 ihre persönlichen Geburtstagsgrüsse öffentlich.
Eröffnungsfestival
Während einer Woche Anfang Mai 2023 finden öffentliche Events statt, mit Konzerten, Führungen, Filmvorstellungen, Vorträgen von Expert:innen, Neuentdeckungen und einem Hauch Hollywood.
Spezial-Vorstellungen für Kinder, die Musikschule Seegemeinden hat eine Carte Blanche, Geburtstagsständchen von jungen Komponist:innen, LIED Duos...
Voriger
Nächster

Sponsoring

Rachmaninoffs Villa Senar und ihre kulturellen Güter von Welt-Exklusivität bieten die einziartige Chance, das Lebens und Schaffen von Sergej Rachmaninoff neu zu entdecken. Seine Virtuosität, die süchtigmachenden Endlos-Melodien und die Genialität der Kompositionen ziehen Menschen in ihren Bann. Bei uns sind Sie beim Künstler zu Hause, sitzen auf seiner Couch im Wohnzimmer. Wir bieten Partner:innen die Möglichkeit, dieses Storytelling, den facettenreichtum weit über die Welt der klassischen Musik hinaus in ihre Kommunikation einzubinden und Beziehungen zu vertiefen. Mittels langfristigem Kommunikations- und Marketingkonzepets erhalten Sie maximale Ausstrahlung und leisten den entscheidenden Beitrag zum Erhalt dieses Weltkulturerbes.

Melden Sie sich hier über unser Kontaktformular bei uns, wenn Sie uns unterstützen möchten.